Posted in Uncategorized

Middle of the Week

Currently listening to: Fugazi

Sipping on: hot coffee with sugar free vanilla

This morning I laid in bed listening as my husband got ready for work. Singing his hilarious ad libbed lyrics, I opened my eyes to peek at him dancing and smiled. Two weeks ago we had our bedroom repainted a light gray/white color. Now the morning screams through the windows and bathes everything in this luscious glow. I love it. 

After he’d left, I pulled myself from the comfy bed and dressed for the gym. My membership is based on a Wednesday-Sunday attendance. Sometimes I make it everyday, other times not so much. Which means I’m basically paying to skip P.E. class.  Today I was able to run/walk a solid 4 miles in 48 and a half minutes. I wanted to die. I thought about quitting. I thought about cake. You have no idea how much I miss cake. Or maybe you do, because you miss cake as well.

Sunday I started back on my no bread/cake/brownies thing. Good news is that not once (yet) have I found myself in the CVS parking lot eating candy in shame. I can’t help it, I love candy. It’s been easier this time, maybe because I was ready. I’ve been able to whip up some amazing suppers so far this week too. Last night I whipped up some jalapeno cheddar soup (tastes better with chicken. Otherwise it was too rich for me). Tonight I’m making a spaghetti squash chili pie. Mmmm. Chili.  The big challenge is right around the corner though, as I’m heading to New Orleans for a week. Damnit, who can say no to beignets? I’ll have to have one. Maybe two. Ahhh, life is too short to limit ones intake of powdered donuts, right?

Okay that’s enough talk about donuts. My mouth is watering.

I’m going to finish this coffee, tend to my veggie garden and then finish up a little art and knitting.

 

Leave a Reply

