Posted in Uncategorized

You have something to say, but then, you can’t find the right words for it. How many of us have written that exact sentence forty thousand times already? CLICHE ALERT!

As a matter of fact, you just typed WRITE instead of RIGHT and had to backspace.

Your mind is peppered with bits of quotes from authors pertaining to something something ‘It’s been all said before’ something something

We’ve all said it before-

the triumphs, the tragedies, the rom coms, the mundane and the futile.

How you say it is what gives you a “voice.”  I hate using that term. It pisses me off actually.  Because at twenty I was “close to finding my voice” and then at thirty four I heard, “I’m pretty sure you did.”  DID I OR DIDN’T I?

I’m trying to shake the robot off my back. Death grip that one, pulling me back.

So, as many song writers and poets have said, ‘Say what you mean, say what you want, say it, speak it, shout it, whisper it.”  So forth and so on.  You know the drill.

Just don’t use too many adjectives or become too wordy.

It gets boring.

But you already knew that, because there’s a Pinterest quote about it.

Leave a Reply

