Posted in Uncategorized

C’est la vie!

Currently listening to: All of This and Nothing, The Psychedelic Furs

Here it is folks, the last week of October. 

Is your Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest/Tumblr feed full of pumpkins, costumes, candy, pumpkin spice lattes, pumpkin rolls and exasperated exclamations of how Thanksgiving is just a few weeks away? Because you know it is. YOU KNOW IT IS.

This week will be intensely busy for me.  Aside from my duty as Mom and the upkeep on the house while my husband travels, I’m also trying to prep myself for Nano and my Post of the Day- which start FRIDAY.  I’ve dug through my closet for a back pack that will house my purse, my books, my sketches and my laptop.  I’ve mapped out times for when I can sneak away and write.  I’ve told myself a million times over that I’ll finish this beast through. 

Every year I tell myself it’ll be different. 

This year, I think I got it though.  I have a game plan in my noggin.  I have outlines and story ideas.  That’s better than what I had previously (a chopped up story about a Chef and a gas station attendant). Gotta start somewhere, right? Right. Besides all that, my muse seems to be playing nice and I’ve been able to jot down quite a bit.  Let’s hope she sticks around.

Also, I had to put down my book, A Literate Passion. Holy hell, it’s getting intense.

I’m the type of person who is moved by words. I am consumed by them. But these two, these two make my whole body ache. I often take on the mood of what I’m reading (I think a majority of people do that, right?). Then combine the art of writing letters and love… and well, it’s like my entire chest will implode.  I had to give it a break, because I found myself sighing heavily and becoming too melancholy.  Head far up in the darkened clouds I suppose.

Anyway,

While this week may be entirely crazy fun, I’m still trying to brace myself for November. 

And reminding myself that…

 

2 thoughts on “C’est la vie!

Leave a Reply

