Posted in Uncategorized

Nailed It

I think I’m the only person I know who is hesitant of making recipes off Pinterest.  Several of my friends will make all these delicious treats and when I ask where they got the recipe, they always say, “Dude. Pinterest. I’ll send you the recipe!”  This is when I have to wave them off and say, ‘No, no, no.”  You see, every recipe I’ve tried off that website has either resulted in:

A. Disaster

B. Fire

C. Diarrhea

Usually I’m against Pinterest as a whole. After twenty minutes of browsing, I start feeling all bummed out and jealous that I don’t have more scarves, more knee high caramel colored boots, more dreamy bedroom curtains and amazing birthday cakes. Yet lately, I’ve been snooping around for knitting projects or funny stuff to add to my website.  Plus, they have a really great collection of Boston Terrier stuff and I just can’t turn a blind eye to cute dog stuff you guys. 

Anyway,

This morning I was making out my grocery list for the week.  We’re pretty much gluten free/ low carb/ paleo around here.  Which after awhile, you start to think, “If I have to eat one more ham roll up with iceburg lettuce I’m going lose it.”  Or, if you’re me, you secretly eat candy in a CVS parking lot, either way.  So, back to the recipes.

I’m scrolling, scrolling, scrolling and BAM.  There it was.

This series of photos that showed some ingredients and the end result was this cute little muffin of CHICKEN POT PIE.  I clicked on the photo looking for the recipe website. No luck. If any of you know me, you know the deal- I gotta have written instructions on how to do something.  You cannot even imagine the horrors I went through on Christmas mornings when I discovered that you had to put Lego’s together BY PICTURE.  I thought to myself after looking at the pin, “There’s no way I can swing this…”

But I soldiered on, because hello, chicken pot pie!

Here’s the deal:

2 cans of chicken breast (like the tuna cans only chicken, Jessica Simpson)

1 can of cream of chicken soup (condensed)

1 mini bag of frozen veggies

1 thing of biscuits. You know the kind I’m talking about- where you have to POP it open. Heart attack city. Ugh.

Okay-

So you cut the oven on to 375.

Grease a muffin tin. 

Pop open said biscuits without fainting or screaming. 

In a medium sized bowl, mix chicken (drained or you can be fancy and use fresh chicken), condensed soup and veggies. 

Take biscuits out of tube, press into muffin tin, pulling a bit over the sides. 

Scoop chicken mixture into each biscuit. 

Bake at 375 for 20-22 minutes (I’m usually unsure about everything in life, so I went with 21 minutes) or until biscuits are golden brown on edges. 

Remove from oven. 

Eat them.  ALL OF THEM. 

Also, this is a winner with MD. He gave me a thumbs up in between playing Halo with his buddy Marc and as I type this, he just informed me he’s going to eat them all.  Hope my brother in law isn’t starving when he gets home from his hockey game.  Like Ricky Bobby says, “If you ain’t first, you’re last.” 

Oh and in case you needed a pic, here you go. Pardon the low lighting.  I’m a firm believer that the less light there is in your house, the cleaner it looks. 

Image

3 thoughts on “Nailed It

  1. The less light in your house the cleaner it looks! – BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! I am totally using that one.

    These look delish. But I don’t know what biscuits you’re talking about. Hmm. Pillsbury? Also, I should not be reading about chicken pot pie on a cold, fall night while starving after a fitness class. Now that’s all I want.

Leave a Reply

