Posted in Uncategorized

No.

Look, I adore Modcloth.

I recently just bought the cutest dress ever from their site a few weeks back. I can spend hours scrolling through their site, making up outfits in my brain and trying to figure out which leggings I could get aware with wearing at the office (probably these, maybe these and probably a trip to HR for these).

However, this afternoon while browsing during my lunch hour, I saw this:

ImageWhat. the. actual. hell.

After I clicked on the photo online to see the outfit in all its glory, my vagina silently whispered, “Noooooooo! You can’t do this to me!”

I grew up in the nineties and there was a brief period where everyone wore overalls. Some of us left one strap down, some opted for both straps up, and if you were truly a bad ass, you wore a belt and left both straps down.  Playa. There were multi colored options, pairs that had multi colored legs (or knee patches), sometimes there was even a different colored front pocket.

And in the summer, oh yes, we broke out the shortalls.

But never, ever anything like this.

Not that I’m appalled in any way.  That’s hardly the case.  I just feel bad for her crotch. Let’s face it, no matter how thin or thick you are, there is a Camel Toe Rule of Thumb. I have a sneaking suspicion that once this model sat down, she immediately had toe and/or a melvin. Also, let’s not forget to point out that these look awfully close to cut off Mom shorts.  With added suspenders.

Ah, fashion.  You coy little minx.

I give props to the girl who can pull this look off.  If I could, I would.  No, no I wouldn’t.  I take that back.  I’d probably buy them, thinking that I could totally rock this, try it on at home, sit down and realize that there was all sorts of wrong going on in every region.

What’s the one fashion look that makes you cringe?

And just in case you’re wondering, leggings can be pants too! But only if the shirt is long enough. 😉

2 thoughts on “No.

  1. I miss my short-alls but that…that is just. o_0 It looks so uncomfortable. And people need to have pants/shorts that cover up their unmentionables. I don’t need to be seeing that crap.

Leave a Reply

